Delaware telemarketer licenses
Delaware has modified its telemarketer licenses process such that registrations now automatically expire at the end of the current calendar year, rather than one year from the date of registration. This seems to contradict the language in Delaware's telemarketing statute; for now though, companies should plan on renewing their Delaware registration every calendar year before December 31. In reality, licensees should submit their renewal paperwork at least 30 days prior to December 31, to allow the State time to review and approve the same. Applicants will need to show an active telemarketing surety bond in the amount of $50,000. Violations are punishable by a $5000 fine, or $25,000 for repeat violators who have already been ordered to comply. Thankfully, the renewal fee is only $100.
Thursday, September 16, 2021